Regularory Directorate Structure

Mark Foy

Chief Executive & Chief Nuclear Inspector

Paul Fyfe

Deputy Chief Nuclear Inspector & Senior Director of Regulation

New Reactors

Jane Bowie

Director

Areas of work

- Generic Design Assessment (GDA)
- · Licensing new reactors
- New reactors construction
- Advanced Nuclear Technologies (ANTs)
- Innovation
- Advice to government on new nuclear

Operating Facilities

Dan Hasted

Director

Areas of work

- Operating reactors
- Defence Propulsion
- Defence Weapons Chief

Sellafield, Decommissioning, Fuel & Waste (SDFW)

Paul Dicks

Director

Areas of work

- Sellafied project delivery
- Sellafield compliance, intelligence and enforcement
- · Decommissioning, fueland waste

Technical Directorate

Shane Turner

Director

Areas of work

- Professional Leads /Specialisms
- Transport Competent Authority
- Regulatory intelligence and oversight
- Regulatory and technical Standards
- Research
- Emergency Planning and Response (EP&R)
- International
- Special projects
- Safeguards
- Personal security
- Security threat intelligence and planning